Le Cellier Steakhouse in Epcot

Le Cellier Steakhouse, found in Canada in Epcot, is a love it or hate it restaurant of late.  People hate change and Le Cellier has undergone significant changes in the past year (getting rid of the lunch menu, going to 2 dining credits, etc).  But in spite of that, I am a love-it-so-much-I-dream-about-it person.  My dining highlight each trip is my dinner at Le Cellier.

It’s fairly easy to spot the sign for the restaurant.

P1000994

When you enter the restaurant, one of my favorite Hidden Mickeys can be found behind the check-in counter.

P1010001

 

After you are seated, the first thing you should order is the cheddar cheese soup.  It’s SO great for dipping your bread in AND it’s the cheapest appetizer on the menu (bonus).

Canadian Cheddar Cheese Soup – made with Moosehead Beer and Bacon $7.49

 

 

IMG_0130

 

P1000995

 

I always order the Filet when I go to Le Cellier.  Typically I am not a steak person, but this is not your typical steak.  It melts in your mouth – melts I tell you.  I like the steak better than the desserts and that’s really saying something!

Le Cellier Mushroom Filet Mignon – 8 oz. Canadian AAA Beef Tenderloin with wild mushroom risotto, white truffle butter sauce and micro chervil $43.00

IMG_0133

 

P1000997

 

The last time I was there, my mom ordered the Ribeye and raved about it.

Grilled Bone-in Ribeye – 18-20 oz. bone-in ribeye with herb-parmesan potato wedges and roasted garlic butter $46.00

IMG_0132

 

For dessert, I typically go the Creme Brulee route.  My mom had a raspberry cheesecake that is no longer available on the menu (there’s a pumpkin cheesecake instead).  She loved it, so I am sure the pumpkin cheesecake would be wonderful.

Maple Créme Brulée $6.99

P1000999

 

The Raspberry Cheesecake

IMG_0134

 

 

A note about a couple axed menu items.  My husband maintained that the BEST burger he’s ever had anywhere was at Le Cellier.  When they got rid of the lunch menu, the burger went to burger heaven.  RIP.  Also there was a chocolate whiskey cake that I really liked that didn’t make the new all day dinner menu.  It was the best dessert on the menu in my opinion and I was sad to see it go.

Best Burger Ever

P1000996

 

Chocolate Whiskey Cake

 

P1000998

 

In summary – Le Cellier is a must do for us on any trip to Disney World.  If you decide you, too, want to eat there, make sure to book your advance dining reservations at least 3-4 months out.  It’s a popular place to eat. 🙂

http://www.fairytalejourneysbysara.com

Leave a Reply

