My pre-game notes on Drinking Around the World

There are 85 days until June 1, 2013 – my next trip to Disney World.  I’m very much looking forward to my trip, for all sorts of reasons, but something I’m especially looking forward to is Drinking Around the World.  I’ve never attempted to drink around the world showcase in Epcot, but this June, I’ll try to complete the game!

P1000987

The rules vary depending on what you read, but my goal is to get 1 drink at each country, excluding the African Outpost, and to do it all in one day.

P1000967

Some tips I’ve read – eat a BIG hearty breakfast before going to Epcot.  And start promptly at 11am in Mexico, working your way around to Canada.

P1000955

In preparation for this, I’ve been doing a lot of reading and research on what are the best drinks at each country (and also the best snacks, because I love food).

P1000954

So here are my notes what I’ll use in June.  I’ll give a full report, with pictures, once I’m back.

AMERICA:  Fife & Drum Tavern – Snack: Cream Cheese Pretzel/Drinks: Bud Light or Sam Adams for beer and Frozen Red Stag Lemonade

NORWAY:  Kringla Bakeri og Kafe – Snack: Sweet Pretzel, School bread, Lefse, Ham & Apple sandwich, etc..  Drink:  Bailey’s Coffee

CHINA:  Joy of Tea Stand – Drink: Tipsy Ducks in Love drink (2nd choice: Canto Loopy)

Lotus House – Snack:  Egg Rolls

UNITED KINGDOM:  Rose & Crown bar – Drinks: English Rose cocktail, Pimm’s Cup, Welsh Dragon, Harp Lager, Bass Ale

MEXICO:  La Cava Del Tequila – Drinks: Any Margarita but esp Blood Orange or tequila flight.   Beer: Bohemia.  Snack:  Churros

GERMANY:  Bier Stand – Drink:  BEER (Altenmunster Oktoberfest, Radeberger Pilsner).  Snack:  pretzel

ITALY:  Gelato Stand – Drinks:  Italian Margarita, Bellini.  Via Napoli – Snack:  Pizza.  Italian drink cart – Drinks: Limoncello or Peach Bellini

JAPAN:  Mitsukoshi Department Store – sake flight

MOROCCO:   Best option:  Habibi Daiquiri

FRANCE:  Kiosk in the France Pavilion – Drinks:  wine of any kind

CANADA:  Kiosk – Drinks:  Moosehead Lager or Torontopolitan

And there you have it.  My master drinking (and eating) plan for the World Showcase.  I hope I can make it and still walk at the end 🙂

http://www.fairytalejourneysbysara.com

One thought on “My pre-game notes on Drinking Around the World

  1. I’ll be in Disney for four months starting in April. This is something I’ve got to try. Sounds like an absolute blast!!!

Leave a Reply

